Question: How Many Articles Are There In The Constitution Of India In 2020?

How many laws are there in India?

The Indian Judicial System is developed by judges through their decisions, orders, and judgments.

There are five types of legal system i.e.

civil law; common law; customary law; religious law and mixed law.

In Indian Judicial System there are four types of law.

The Criminal law is enforced by the police..

How many states are there in India after 370?

The system of government in states closely resembles that of the Union. There are 28 states and 8 Union territories in the country. Union Territories are administered by the President through an Administrator appointed by him/her.

What are the 12 Schedule of Indian Constitution?

Today, with the amendments in Indian Constitution, there are a total of 12 Schedules….Schedules of Indian Constitution & Articles.Schedules of Indian ConstitutionArticles of Indian ConstitutionThird ScheduleArticles: 75 84 99 124 146 173 188 21911 more rows

What is the Article 395?

The Indian Independence Act, 1947, and the Government of India Act, 1935, together with all enactments amending or supplementing the latter Act, but not including the Abolition of Privy Council Jurisdiction Act, 1949, are hereby repealed.

What was Article 42?

Any citizen of the Union, and any natural or legal person residing or having its registered office in a Member State, has a right of access to documents of the institutions, bodies, offices and agencies of the Union, whatever their medium.

What is the difference between articles and schedules?

Originally Answered: What is the difference between the article and the schedule of the Indian Constitution? Article of the Constitution is nothing but guidelines to define an act or law where as schedule is a list to categorize and tabulate powers , beurocratic activities and government policies.

What is Article 43 A?

1. [The State shall take steps, by suitable legislation or in any other way, to secure the participation of workers in the management of undertakings, establishments or other organisations engaged in any industry.]

Who created Article 370?

On 5 August 2019, Home Minister Amit Shah announced in the Rajya Sabha (upper house of the Indian Parliament) that the President of India had issued The Constitution (Application to Jammu and Kashmir) Order, 2019 (C.O. 272) under Article 370, superseding the Constitution (Application to Jammu and Kashmir) Order, 1954.

Who wrote article 370?

Ayyangar was the chief drafter of Article 370 which granted local autonomy to the state of Jammu and Kashmir.

What are the 7 main parts of the Constitution?

The 7 Articles of the US ConstitutionArticle I – The Legislative Branch. The principal mission of the legislative body is to make laws. … Article II – The Executive Branch. … Article III – The Judicial Branch. … Article IV – The States. … Article V – Amendment. … Article VI – Debts, Supremacy, Oaths. … Article VII – Ratification.

What was part 7 of Indian Constitution?

The Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India defines and specifies allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains three lists; i.e. 1) Union List, 2) State List and 3) Concurrent List.

How many articles are there in the Indian Constitution?

The original text of the Constitution contained 395 articles in 22 parts and eight schedules. It came into effect on January 26, 1950, the day that India celebrates each year as the Republic Day. The number of articles has since increased to 448 due to 100 amendments.

What is Article 448 written?

Currently, the Constitution of India has 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules. There are 104 amendments that have been made in the Indian constitution up to January 25, 2020….Hemant Singh.PartsSubject MatterArticles CoveredXXIIShort title, Commencement, Authoritative Text in Hindi and Repeals393 to 39547 more rows•Mar 23, 2020

Who wrote the Constitution of India?

Prem Behari Narain Raizada6. It Was Handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada. The original Constitution of India was handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada in a flowing italic style with beautiful calligraphy. The Constitution was published in Dehradun and photolithographed by the Survey of India.

What are the 9 parts of the Constitution?

Parts of the ConstitutionI (1)Freedom of religion, speech, press, assembly, petitionVI (6)Jury trial, right to counselVII (7)Common law suitsVIII (8)Excess bail or fines, cruel and unusual punishmentIX (9)Rights not named15 more rows

What are the 22 parts of Constitution?

Original Indian Constitution had 22 parts and 395 articles….Parts of Indian Constitution.PartSubjectArticlesPart XVIIIEmergency ProvisionsArt. 352 to 360Part XIXMiscellaneousArt. 361 to 367Part XXAmendment of the ConstitutionArt. 368Part XXITemporary, Transitional and Special ProvisionsArt. 369 to 39222 more rows

How many amendments are there in 2020?

27 amendmentsThe 27 amendments of the US Constitution and what they mean – Insider.

Why is Article 370 removed?

In April 2018, the Supreme Court of India ruled that Article 370 had attained permanency since the state constituent assembly has ceased to exist. To overcome this legal challenge, the Indian government instead rendered Article 370 as ‘inoperative’ even though it still exists in the constitution.