Question: What Is Article 448 Written?

What is the first state of India?

Bihar was 1st state to make Hindi an official language.

Bihar replaced Urdu with Hindi as its sole official language in 1881, becoming the first state in India to adopt the language.

Following this, Hindi also became the official language of other states, including Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, and Rajasthan..

What is the 32nd Amendment?

Amendment: The Commentary to §2J1. 7 captioned “Application Notes” is amended by deleting: “1. By statute, a term of imprisonment imposed for this offense runs consecutively to any other term of imprisonment.

How many Indian Constitution are there?

395 articlesThe Constitution of India contains 395 articles in 22 parts. It also contains 12 schedules. Since its adoption in 1949, it has been amended for 103 times. Total number of Amendment Bills introduced till today in parliament is 126.

Who wrote India Constitution?

Prem Behari Narain Raizada6. It Was Handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada. The original Constitution of India was handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada in a flowing italic style with beautiful calligraphy. The Constitution was published in Dehradun and photolithographed by the Survey of India.

Who wrote the preamble of India?

The preamble is based on the objectives of Objectives which was drafted and moved in the Constituent Assembly by Jawaharlal Nehru on 13 December 1946.

When was Article 370 passed?

Legal aspects. Article 370 of the Constitution of India was a ‘temporary provision’ inserted on 17 October 1949 which gave special powers to the state of Jammu and Kashmir, lawfully authorising it to have its own constitution.

Does Indian Constitution have Article 465?

A constitution is a set of fundamental principles or established precedents according to which a state or other organization is governed. Very comprehensive, detailed and eloborated document. Originally (1949), it has 395 Articles, 22 Parts and 8 Schedules. Presently, it has 465 Articles, 25 Parts and 12 Schedules.

Which state is known as Heart of India?

Madhya PradeshCountryIndiaRegionMalwa, Bundelkhand, Baghelkhand, Nimar, Mahakoshal and Gird (Gird region also includes Chambal division)Formation1 November 1956CapitalBhopal38 more rows

What is the Article 21?

Article 21 is protection of life and personal liberty No person shall be deprived of his life or personal liberty except according to procedure established by law. The Article prohibits the deprivation of the above rights except according to a procedure established by law .

What is the Article 25?

Article 25 says “all persons are equally entitled to freedom of conscience and the right to freely profess, practice, and propagate religion subject to public order, morality and health.” Further, Article 26 says that all denominations can manage their own affairs in matters of religion.

What does Article 13 say?

The Directive on Copyright and its most controversial component, Article 13, requires online platforms to filter or remove copyrighted material from their websites. It’s this article that people think could be interpreted as requiring platforms to ban memes, but more on that later.

What is difference between schedule and article?

Schedules are lists in the constitution that categorizes and tabulates bureaucratic activity and policy of the government. In other words, Schedules give extra information about the points referred to in various articles of the constitution.

How many articles are there in the Indian constitution in 2019?

470 articlesThe constitution has a preamble and 470 articles, which are grouped into 25 parts. With 12 schedules and five appendices, it has been amended 104 times; the latest amendment became effective on 14 January 2019.

What is Article 20 written?

Right to life. … Protection with respect to a conviction for offences is guaranteed under the right to life and personal liberty. According to Article 20, no one can be awarded punishment which is more than what the law of the land prescribes at the time of commission of the crime.

What is article and schedule in Indian Constitution?

Originally the constitution contained 395 articles divided in 22 parts and 8 schedules.At present there are, 448 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules. The numbering still remains the same but as and when the constitution is amended, new articles are added below original articles with suffix A, B, C etc.

What is the Article 18?

Everyone has the right to freedom of thought, conscience and religion; this right includes freedom to change his religion or belief, and freedom, either alone or in community with others and in public or private, to manifest his religion or belief in teaching, practice, worship and observance.

What are the 3 lists?

Under the Seventh Schedule, there are three lists – the Union, State and Concurrent. The Union List has a range of subjects under which the Parliament may make laws. This includes defence, foreign affairs, railways, banking, among others.

How many lists are there in Indian Constitution?

three listsThe legislative section is divided into three lists:Union List, State List and Concurrent List.

What is Article in Indian Constitution?

Indian Constitution comprises of 448 articles in 25 parts 12 schedules, 5 appendices, and 104 amendments currently. Originally our constitution had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules.

What is 7th Constitution of India?

Seventh Schedule Division of powers between the Union and the States in terms of List I (Union List), List II (State List) and List III (Concurrent List).

How many types of articles are there?

three articlesIn English there are three articles: a, an, and the. Articles are used before nouns or noun equivalents and are a type of adjective. The definite article (the) is used before a noun to indicate that the identity of the noun is known to the reader.