Question: Which Comes Under Concurrent List?

How many items are there in Union list?

98The Union List or List-I is a list of 98 numbered items (after 101st Constitutional amendment act 2016, entry 92 and 92c removed) (the last item is numbered 97) given in Seventh Schedule in the Constitution of India on which Parliament has exclusive power to legislate..

What is the difference between union list and Concurrent list?

The Union Government alone can make laws relating to the subjects mention in the Union List. Concurrent List :- It includes subjects of common interest to both Union Government and State Government such as forest, marriage, agriculture, adoption and succession.

What are 3 examples of concurrent powers?

In the United States, examples of the concurrent powers shared by both the federal and state governments include the power to tax, build roads, and to create lower courts.

Which subject is not included in Union list?

Which of the following matters are not included in the Union List? I. Defence II. Prisons III. Liquor policy IV. Minor Ports V. IrrigationBanking. State List. Public order and police. Concurrent List. Labour Welfare. … State list. Estate duty in respect of agricultural land. Residuary power. Inter planetary outer space travel.

How many items are there in the state list?

59 itemsThe State List or List-II is a list of 59 items(after the 101st Constitutional amendment act, 2016,entry number 52 and 55 deleted.) . Initially there were 66 items in the list in Schedule Seven to the Constitution of India. The legislative section is divided into three lists:Union List, State List and Concurrent List.

How many subjects are in a concurrent list?

52 itemsThe Concurrent List or List-III (Seventh Schedule) is a list of 52 items (though the last item is numbered 47) given in the Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India. It includes the power to be considered by both the union and state government.

How many subjects are there in union state and concurrent list?

Subjects of Three Lists: The Union List Subjects (97 Subjects): State List (66 Subjects): Concurrent List (47 Subjects):

What is the difference between union list and state list?

The Union List has a range of subjects under which the Parliament may make laws. This includes defence, foreign affairs, railways, banking, among others. The State List lists subjects under which the legislature of a state may make laws.

What is union concurrent and state list?

The union list details the subjects on which Parliament may make laws while the state list details those under the purview of state legislatures. The concurrent list on the other hand has subjects in which both Parliament and state legislatures have jurisdiction.

What are the residuary power?

Reserved powers, residual powers, or residuary powers are the powers which are neither prohibited or explicitly given by law to any organ of government. Such powers, as well as general power of competence, are given because it is impractical to detail in legislation every act allowed to be carried out by the state.

What is concurrent list example?

The Concurrent List contains subjects of common interest to both the Union as well as the States. These include education, forest, trade unions, marriage, adoption, and succession. Both, the Central and the state governments can make laws in the Concurrent List.

What is concurrent?

1 : operating or occurring at the same time. 2a : running parallel. b : convergent specifically : meeting or intersecting in a point. 3 : acting in conjunction.

How many subjects are there in residuary list?

The central government makes laws on these at all times, including in times of emergencies. The state list contains 66 subjects of local or state importance on which the state governments can make laws. These subjects include police, local governments, trade, commerce and agriculture.

Which one of the following is included in the Union list?

Explanation: Union Government has 100 subjects under the union list which includes defence, banking, currency, atomic energy, insurance and communication etc.

What is exclusive list?

The legislative lists in the Constitution provide for the distribution of powers: the exclusive legislative list is assigned to the federal government; the concurrent legislative list is assigned to both federal and state governments and defines areas in which both can legislate; and the residual legislative list is …

Which subjects fall under concurrent list?

Concurrent List Subjects:Education.Forest.Trade unions.Marriage.Adoption.Succession.

Is education is in concurrent list?

The Indian constitution in its original enactment defined education as state subject. Under Article 42 of the constitution, an amendment was added in 1976 and education became a concurrent list subject which enables the central government to legislate it in the manner suited to it.

What is Union list Class 10?

The Union List is a list of subjects of national importance. These include national defence, foreign affairs, banking, communications and currency. These subjects are included in this list because there is a need for the formation of a uniform national policy on these issues.

What are the residuary subjects?

Subjects which are not present in any of the lists mentioned in the constitution are known as Residuary Subjects. Union Government has the powers to make laws on Residuary Subjects. Such subjects include: Computer software, e-commerce etc.

What are the three lists given in the Constitution?

The Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India defines and specifies allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains three lists; i.e. 1) Union List, 2) State List and 3) Concurrent List.

What is state list give two subject of it?

The State List or List is a list of 61 items in Schedule Seven to the Constitution of India. aIts the list of subjects that only state governments can work on. The 2 subject which come under concurrent list are: Bankruptcy and insolvency, Trust and Trustees.