Question: Who Discovered Constitution?

How many Indian Constitution are there?

395 articlesThe Constitution of India contains 395 articles in 22 parts.

It also contains 12 schedules.

Since its adoption in 1949, it has been amended for 103 times.

Total number of Amendment Bills introduced till today in parliament is 126..

Who is in the Bill of Rights?

The Bill of Rights is the first 10 Amendments to the Constitution. … It guarantees civil rights and liberties to the individual—like freedom of speech, press, and religion. It sets rules for due process of law and reserves all powers not delegated to the Federal Government to the people or the States.

Who discovered Indian Constitution?

B. R. AmbedkarConstitution of IndiaAuthor(s)B. R. Ambedkar Chairman of the Drafting Committee Benegal Narsing Rau Constitutional Advisor to the Constituent Assembly Surendra Nath Mukherjee Chief Draftsman of the Constituent Assembly and other members of Constituent AssemblySignatories284 members of the Constituent Assembly18 more rows

How is President of India elected?

The President of India is indirectly elected by an electoral college consisting of the elected members of both houses of parliament, the elected members of the Legislative assemblies of the 28 states and the elected members of the legislative assemblies of the Union Territories of Delhi and Puducherry.

Who appoints the President of India?

The president is indirectly elected by an electoral college comprising the Parliament of India (both houses) and the legislative assemblies of each of India’s states and territories, who themselves are all directly elected.

How was the Constitution created?

The first government in the United States was formed under The Articles of Confederation. In 1777, the states sent delegates to a convention to put together a plan for a unified country. Together, they wrote a document that would establish a central government with a legislative congress to make laws.

Who is the father of constitutionalism?

Niccolò Machiavelli10. Conclusion. Niccolò Machiavelli was the father of modern constitutionalism. Modern constitutionalism began with the study of the ancient republics and it was Machiavelli who inaugurated this new science of politics.

Where did the Constitution come from?

The Constitution was written during the summer of 1787 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, by 55 delegates to a Constitutional Convention that was called ostensibly to amend the Articles of Confederation (1781–89), the country’s first written constitution.

Which is the oldest state in India?

Karnataka (1956): It was formed as a Mysore State on 1 November 1956. Mysore state was created by bringing together all Kannada speaking regions in 1956. The state was renamed Karnataka in 1973.

What are three reasons the US Constitution was created?

The Preamble states that the Constitution was established in order to:form a more perfect Union.establish Justice.ensure domestic tranquility.provide for the common defence [sic]promote the general the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and to our Posterity.

How is President elected?

But the president and vice president are not elected directly by citizens. Instead, they’re chosen by “electors” through a process called the Electoral College. The process of using electors comes from the Constitution. It was a compromise between a popular vote by citizens and a vote in Congress.

What are the 3 lists?

Under the Seventh Schedule, there are three lists – the Union, State and Concurrent. The Union List has a range of subjects under which the Parliament may make laws. This includes defence, foreign affairs, railways, banking, among others.

Which country made the first constitution?

USA1. First country to make the constitution: USA. The US constitution is made of seven articles, a preamble, and a closing endorsement.

What is 7th Constitution of India?

Seventh Schedule Division of powers between the Union and the States in terms of List I (Union List), List II (State List) and List III (Concurrent List).

Who is the president of India?

Ram Nath KovindIndia/President