What Are The 3 Lists?

What are the three list of government?

Our federal government has three parts.

They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts).

The President of the United States administers the Executive Branch of our government..

What is exclusive list?

Formal agreement under which a real estate agent has the sole right to sell a specified property, usually within three months. During this period the seller cannot list the property with any other agent but reserves the right to sell it to any buyer he or she finds and without paying any commission to the agent.

What is concurrent list example?

The Concurrent List contains subjects of common interest to both the Union as well as the States. These include education, forest, trade unions, marriage, adoption, and succession. Both, the Central and the state governments can make laws in the Concurrent List.

How many subjects are there in state list?

59The State List or List-II is a list of 59 items(after the 101st Constitutional amendment act, 2016,entry number 52 and 55 deleted.)

What is 7th Amendment Act?

The 7th Amendment of Indian Constitution was needed to implement the recommendations of the States Reorganisation Commission regarding the reorganization of the states on a linguistic basis. It paved way for doing away with classification of states in A, B, C and D categories and introduced of Union Territories.

What are the three lists given in the Constitution?

The Constitution of India has provided for a division of powers between the Central and state governments. Under the Seventh Schedule, there are three lists – the Union, State and Concurrent.

How many items are in a union list?

98The Union List or List-I is a list of 98 numbered items (after 101st Constitutional amendment act 2016, entry 92 and 92c removed) (the last item is numbered 97) given in Seventh Schedule in the Constitution of India on which Parliament has exclusive power to legislate.

Is agriculture a state subject?

While agriculture is in the state list under the Constitution, Entry 33 of the Concurrent List provides Centre and the states powers to control production, supply and distribution of products of any industry, including agriculture.

How many amendments are there now?

104 amendmentsThe Constitution (104th Amendment) Act,2020: It extended the reservation of seats for SCs and STs in the Lok Sabha and states assemblies. So, till date, there are 104 amendments have been made in the Indian Constitution since its inception in 1950.

What is 7th part of Indian Constitution?

GK – Parts of Indian ConstitutionPartContainsArticlesPart VIIStates in the B part of the First schedule (repealed by 7th Amendment)Part VIIIThe Union Territories239 to 242Part IXThe Panchayats243 to 243OPart IXAThe Municipalities243P to 243ZG22 more rows

How many states are there in India in 2020?

28 StatesThere are a total of 28 States in India as of July 2020. Q2. How many states and union territories are there in India? Ans.There are 28 states and 8 union territories in India at present.

How many Indian Constitution are there?

The world’s lengthiest written constitution had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules at the time of commencement. Now the Constitution of India has 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules.

What are the subjects of Union list?

The main subjects of the Union List are: Defense, Foreign Affairs, Currency and Coinage, War and Peace, Atomic Energy, National Resources, Railways, Post and Telegraph, Citizenship, Navigation and Shipping, Foreign Trade, Inter-State Trade and Commerce, Banking, Insurance, National Highways, Census, Election, …

Is agriculture in concurrent list?

Entry 33 in the concurrent list limits the power of states in agriculture and empowers the Centre by stating that both the state and the Union government can legislate regarding production, trade, supply and distribution of a range of foodstuffs and agricultural raw materials.

Which comes under concurrent list?

The Concurrent List or List-III (Seventh Schedule) is a list of 52 items (though the last item is numbered 47) given in the Seventh Schedule to the Constitution of India….They are:Education.Forests.Weights & Measures.Protection of Wild Animals and Birds.Administration of Justice.