What Is 7th Part Of Indian Constitution?

What is 44th Amendment Act?

The Forty-fourth Amendment of the Constitution of India, officially known as the Constitution (Forty-fourth Amendment) Act, 1978, was enacted by the Janata Party which had won the 1977 general elections campaigning on a promise to “restore the Constitution to the condition it was in before the Emergency”..

What is Article 448 written?

Answer: There is no such article called article 448 in our Indian Constitution. The last number of the article in our Indian Constitution is still 395. But from the date of commencement of the constitution, i.e. 26th Jan, 1950 (as everyone knows), a total of 101 Amendments are made to our constitution.

Is education in state list?

The Indian constitution in its original enactment defined education as state subject. Under Article 42 of the constitution, an amendment was added in 1976 and education became a concurrent list subject which enables the central government to legislate it in the manner suited to it.

What is 7th amendment in Indian Constitution?

Before it came into effect on 1 November, an important amendment was made to the Constitution of India. Under the Seventh Amendment, the existing distinction among Part A, Part B, Part C, and Part D states was abolished. … A new type of entity, the Union Territory, replaced the classification as a Part C or Part D state.

How many sections are there in Indian Constitution?

The world’s lengthiest written constitution had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules at the time of commencement. Now the Constitution of India has 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules.

What is 7th Amendment Act?

The 7th Amendment of Indian Constitution was needed to implement the recommendations of the States Reorganisation Commission regarding the reorganization of the states on a linguistic basis. It paved way for doing away with classification of states in A, B, C and D categories and introduced of Union Territories.

Which is the 7th fundamental right?

The 7th Fundamental Rights, “Right to Property” contained in Article 31 of the Indian Constitution. It was abolished by the Consitution through the 44th Amendment Act 1978 with effect from 20th June 1979.

What is state list in Indian Constitution?

The State List or List-II is a list of 59 items(after the 101st Constitutional amendment act, 2016,entry number 52 and 55 deleted.) . Initially there were 66 items in the list in Schedule Seven to the Constitution of India. The legislative section is divided into three lists:Union List, State List and Concurrent List.

What added in 42nd Amendment?

The 42nd Amendment changed the description of India from a “sovereign democratic republic” to a “sovereign, socialist secular democratic republic”, and also changed the words “unity of the nation” to “unity and integrity of the nation”.

Why is the 42nd amendment called the mini constitution?

It was enacted by Indian National Congress headed by Indira Gandhi then. Due to the large number of amendments this act has brought to the Indian Constitution, it is also known as ‘Mini-Constitution. … It will also define the relationship between the 42nd Amendment Act 1976 and the 44th Amendment Act 1978.

What is Article 300a?

300A, the Constitution makers in Art. 31(1) guaranteed that “No person shall be. deprived of his property save by the authority of law”. The provision indicated. that a person can be deprived of his property only through an Act passed by the Parliament/State Legislature and not by executive order or fiat.

Who wrote India Constitution?

6. It Was Handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada. The original Constitution of India was handwritten by Prem Behari Narain Raizada in a flowing italic style with beautiful calligraphy. The Constitution was published in Dehradun and photolithographed by the Survey of India.

How many laws are there in India?

1248 lawsAs of January 2017, there were about 1248 laws. However, the best way to find an exact number of the central laws on a given date in India is from the official sources.

What are the 3 lists?

There are three lists i.e. Union List, State List and Concurrent List. (i) Union List It includes subjects of national importance, e.g. defence of the country, foreign affairs, banking, communication and currency.

What are the three lists given in the Constitution?

(1) There is a three-fold distribution of legislative power-represented by three lists – Union, State and Concurrent.